No rest for the driven

My Kitchen garden is bursting into life again for Summer. My Christmas was spent all day in the garden taking full advantage of the cool day. The day definitely ranked high on the best Christmas day ever list.

Yesterday I gathered all my manly neighbours to help move the 6m slab from my old Stringy Bark tree I had cut down early in the year. I had to laugh to myself as all 5 of them stood around and watched while I cut a meter off each end (to be used as the legs) with my chain saw. We used a trailer and ute to move all of the sections to its final resting place under my beautiful Box Apple Tree.

I spent an hour today sanding and oiling the table top, the red timber revealing its magic once the oil was applied.

One response to “No rest for the driven

Leave a Reply

