Goats on my mind.

After the death of my beloved dog Fin things are pretty quiet here on the farm. I can’t fathom replacing her with another dog just yet, but I have my mind on goats again as they were part of my plan from the beginning. So today I took another visit to Sunhill Goat Farm east of Uralla to visit a posse of 6 week old kids. All the Does were sold and just Wethers left to choose from….. which is kind of good as I don’t think I’m up for breeding goats yet to enable milking.

So two strong boys might be just what I need to do some work and pull a cart. I’m going to train them too!

Here is a beautiful clip for inspiration.

Sunhill Goats

Sunhill Goats

One response to “Goats on my mind.

Leave a Reply

