DIY water filter

After all the rain up here my 10200L tank is full to the brim. Just to be on the safe side I thought I’d filter the tank water in one of those bench top water filters with the carbon/ceramic candle filters. Well I’m feeling a bit cheap of late and thought that while I’m still roughing it in my shed for now why not bang together my own bench top water filter unit.

I obtained 2 x 20 litre buckets from my local bakery – for free – and drilled a few holes where needed then purchased the candle filter and a tap from my local health food store. Its was very easy to do and I can filter a lot more water than the unit I have at home.

Below are the pics and also included a gorgeous butterfly I came across this morning.

Leave a Reply

